Butterflies begin life mostly as plain and wormlike caterpillars, slaves of gravity, soft and easily captured yet they don’t stay that way.  For a period of time they withdraw from the world, wrap themselves in a protective covering of their own making and when they emerge, they are something different entirely.  No longer bound to the earth they flutter to new heights as they dazzle the eye with every flap of their wings.  I’m tired of being a caterpillar – I think I need to withdraw, I’m ready to change into something beautiful now…

I am trying the blogging thing again…  Hoping to remain anonymous and yet needing to tell my story – there’s nothing like the desperate search for someone who understands what you’re going through and the anguish of letting anybody who actually knows you see what’s really going on.  This blog is mostly for me to try and get my thoughts and emotions out of my head and “on paper” so that I can sort them out better.  For the record – I totally “get” that many people have a much more difficult life than I do.  Regardless, this is my life and I’m trying to work through it by just writin’ it out… 

I welcome comments, my only request is that if you know who I am please don’t post my name, thanks!

